The Red ChhurchThe HarvestThe ManorThe HomeThe Farm

HomeScott's Where, When, WhyJournalLinks to Scott's available storiesFor Writers And Other Losers/Author InterviewsWho Scott thinks he isLinks to writers and e-zinesPress KitE-mail Scott
Links to reviews of "The Red Church"

Bookloons: "Scott Nicholson has written the kind of book that's rare these days a good old fashioned scary story."

Rambles: "A master of the craft of layering subplots and manipulating tension and intrigue."

Huntress Reviews: "Fans of Stephen King and Dean Koontz will love this talented author!"

BookPleasures"Immediately seizes the reader and takes him on a ride of twists and turns."

Agony Column: "American faith-based fiction at its finest."

Cemetery Dance: "The Red Church is horror fiction at a highpoint, inviting philosophical inquiry along with screams, reflections with sensation."

Deviant Minds: "If you like supernatural horror, and like it scary, this book is a must read."

Locus Magazine: "Scott Nicholson is clearly a writer to whom we should pay some enthusiastic attention."

OUTline Magazine: "Nicholson’s writing is fresh and unique, simple yet thought-provoking, intoxicating and riveting."

SF Reader: "...a very impressive debut."

Eternal Night: "An author who will hopefully scare us many times more in the years to come."

Murder Express: "This book will keep you on the edge of your seat!"

Myshelf.com: "In one word….WOW!"

Chiaroscuro: "A finely-tuned, deft story of family and faith, monsters and messiahs, set against a richly depicted background of Southern Appalachian culture."

Smoky Mountain News: "Much in the tradition of Stephen King and Clive Barker, Nicholson is adept at creating a kind of supernatural evil that is all-powerful."

The Mooresville Tribune: "...Nicholson is adding a new spin to horror fiction..."

The Daily Tar Heel: "...fully-realized characters with well-developed thoughts and feelings..."

Statesville Record & Landmark: "...the regional mountain references in the book are dead-on..."

The Mountain Times: "Nicholson's story keeps a Stephen King-like suspense..."

Back to The Red Church page

HomeScott's Where, When, WhyJournalLinks to Scott's available storiesFor Writers And Other Losers/Author InterviewsWho Scott thinks he isLinks to writers and e-zinesPress KitE-mail Scott


Scott Nicholson copyright 2001-03ŠAll rights reserved